Tags

, , ,


The United States of America has its National Anthem and America the Beautiful is another favorite. Every time we hear these patriotic songs our heart swells with pride in our country. We remember the past and present men and women who’ve fought and died for this country. We appreciate the men and women making the commitment to serve their country and the people of this country. We keep these people in our continued prayers for their safety and remember their dedication in their calling to serve.

This Nation was built on the precepts of One Nation under God. Although these constitutional principals are constantly under attack, these laws remain legal and legitimate. There will always be the groups of people, also defended under the constitution, condemning and trying to strike down sovereignty’s power and control. We the People have the right to defend and practice our religious life and values and fight we will!

I have decided to dedicate an Anthem to SPTP2011. There are two songs I am using as the anthem to my site.

First Anthem Song: I Will Not Be Moved by Natalie Grant.
She sings: I have acted out, I have questioned Sovereignty, and had my share of doubt, and though sometimes my prayers feel like they’re bouncing off the sky, the hand I hold won’t let me go. Natalie G. goes on to sing: I will stumble, I will fall down, but I will not be moved, I will make mistakes, I will face heartache, but I will not be moved. On Christ the Solid Rock I stand, and all other ground is sinking sand.

My second choice for an Anthem song is No Matter What by Kerrie Roberts.

Kerrie sings: I’m running back to Your promises one more time, Lord that’s all I can hold on to, I’ve gotta say this has taken me by surprise, but nothing surprises You. Before a heartache can ever touch my life, It has to go through Your hands, And even though I keep asking why, No Matter What, I’m gonna love you, I know you can find a way to keep me from the pain, But if not, I’ll trust You. I know You have Your reasons for everything, So I’ll keep believing, Whatever I might be feeling, God You are my hope and You’ll be my strength. Anything I don’t have, You can give it to me, but its ok if You don’t, I’m not here for those things, the touch of Your love is enough on its own – No Matter What.

I will not be moved even when I stumble. I know my ups and downs go through His Hands but I will trust Him because God has a reason for my life and I will lean on His strength. No Matter What – I will not be Moved! I sing my anthem as I walk and I will not grow weary renewed in His strength.

Isaiah 40:31 says: But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

