Tags

, , ,


I’m struggling right now. Its time for me to back-off and let God work His plan. But, oh, how I want to take His work away. I want to hold on. I read several daily bloggers messages and one of the authors touched on this subject. Then, I read my daily message and there was the very same message, right in front of my eyes. It always amazes when the Holy Spirit keeps tapping me on the shoulder. When the Spirit says: this is a leaning message; am I getting the point of this message or this is a re-learning tool.

My oldest Grandson is visiting his Step-Dad in Oregon this summer. My Grandson went to Oregon to visit but also to work for the summer. He is now seventeen. He wants clothes, shoes and wants to start saving for when he gets his driver’s license. A car, money for gas and insurance are top priorities right now. As with any teenager, you want to give him great advice and direction. You don’t want him to make the same mistakes you made at his age. You want him to “get it right”! Study hard for good grades, don’t go here or don’t go there, don’t smoke or drink and don’t do drugs. Your list of the don’ts is long and their list of “do everything” is even longer.

We want to keep our children and grand-children under the protected shield of our love. By holding on, we hold back our loved ones. You know, a House-Hold on their lives. But if I really believe God and His Word and I trust God at His Word then I place my faith where it belongs. I can give my grandson and my loved ones the grace to make their own mistakes and joyfully share their triumphs. Boy is this hard! By giving control to God and His plans; we live in a household of faith.

Galatians 6:6-10: Let him who is taught the word share in all good things with him who teaches. Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows, that he will also reap. For he who sows to his flesh will of the flesh reap corruption, but he who sows to the Spirit will of the Spirit reap everlasting life. And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart. Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all, especially to those who are of the household of faith. (New King James Version)

