Tags

, , ,


I received another shoulder-tap for the Spirit this morning. I am reading a book on prayer and praise. There it was; a chapter on God’s Light. Then I posted my daily writing and searched for some of the other blogs I read; once again, a reading on the Light of the Lord.

Isaiah 60: 1-2 says: Arise, shine; for your light has come! And the glory of the Lord is risen upon you. For behold, the darkness shall cover the earth and deep darkness the people. But the Lord will arise over you and His glory will be seen upon you.

Isaiah 60: 19-20 goes on to say: The sun shall no longer be your light by day nor for brightness shall the moon give light to you; but the Lord will be to you an everlasting light and your God your glory. Your sun shall no longer go down nor shall your moon withdraw itself; for the Lord will be your everlasting light and the days of your mourning shall be ended.

Wow! Are those verses amazing? Arise! Shine, for my Light has come! I can get up, stand up and ascend! I can glow, sparkle, and twinkle with my own light! The Lord has come into my life in order for me to stand out, be good at and have a gift for; Shinning!

As I give the glory to God, I will never, ever, be in darkness again! The light God promises me and you is eternal, endless, forever and never-ending. Our sunlight during the day and the moon-light during the night will be everlasting. We can see God’s glory when we give God all the Glory! Gives new meaning to Star Light, Star Bright?

