Tags

, , ,


We had just finished watching a movie and the credits were rolling. There was a job title called data wranger. I wanted to know the job duties of data wrangler; so I looked it up. A data wrangler is a term that explains job duties typically handled by IT people working with large amounts of data for research projects and movies.

I have read through Psalms for the last couple of weeks. I have become a data wrangler. I research, look up and try to analyze God’s Word and His plan for my life. The Bible has large amounts of data for us to process. There are little tidbits of information, hidden gems of knowledge and our life plan waiting to be discovered.

I can’t tell you how many times I have read through the Bible. Each time some verse will touch me in ways the meaning never touched me before. To tell you the truth, sometimes, I will be reading along and a verse will jump out and change my thought process completely.

We all know a wrangler is a cowboy, cowpoke or cowgirl. To wrangle means dispute, tussle or have an altercation. I’m sure the cowboys tussle with cows and bulls, or wrangle in a cow. But I want to offer up another thought for wrangler. I want to be a data wrangler of the Bible! I want to lasso, rope in and tie up the Word into my heart in less than that 8 seconds it takes to ride the wild bull in bull riding events. My new title will be: God-Word-Wrangler!

Let’s become the data wrangler’s of the Word, administrators of the Truth and Information Technologists of God’s Word. Live on the Holy Hill!

Psalm 15 says:
LORD, who may abide in Your tabernacle?
Who may dwell in Your holy hill?
He who walks uprightly,
And works righteousness,
And speaks the truth in his heart;
He who does not backbite with his tongue,
Nor does evil to his neighbor,
Nor does he take up a reproach against his friend;
In whose eyes a vile person is despised,
But he honors those who fear the LORD;
He who swears to his own hurt and does not change;
He who does not put out his money at usury,
Nor does he take a bribe against the innocent.
He who does these things shall never be moved.

