Tags

, , ,


I’ve mentioned in earlier writings that I read a chapter a day in the Bible. My sister and spiritual guidance counselor sent me a daily flip-calendar of Bible verses for a Christmas present. What are the chances that the same reading I read in today’s Bible and the flip-chart reading was Psalm 23? “The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want”. I would think the odds are fairly high.

Is this another tap on the shoulder from the Holy Spirit? A reminder-thought to look into and search further into this favorite and highly quoted Psalm. The verse in the daily flip was Psalm 23: 3-4 says: He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness For His name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort  me.

I am going through life-upheaval now. We have a family change in direction and I have sought and I am searching for the Lord’s guidance. I pray every day, sometimes several times during the day, for the Lord to make his instructions so clear to me that I cannot mistake His direction. I do not want to get off the road of His guidance.

So, for today, I will strive to remember He has a plan for my life, He restores me to the depths of my soul, He leads me, I can fear no evil because He is with me to guide me and comfort me. What are the chances that I could find such an unconditional love? In Him EVERYTHING is held together, protected and prevented from disintegrating into chaos.  My cup runs over!

