Tags

, , ,


Dontcha just love it when you have a long conversation with a dear friend? Our house looks like a bomb exploded inside because of our recent move. I meant to call my friend all day long. I thought about my friend all day long but the right moment to call never came. We received a call from our realtor our house had closed and recorded and we must bring the keys and garage remotes to the realtor’s office. Constant  interruptions! I would pick up a box only to move several other boxes just to get something to fit somewhere out of the way.

We promised we would take a movie break and spend the afternoon with our grandson. By the time we saw the movie it was closer to dinner time. Fixing dinner, eating and dishes took up another chunk of time. By the time 8:30 pm hit, I thought I better stop and call or the chance to call would be gone. Thankfully it was the perfect time to call my friend.

Our conversation shifted from her family updates to my family, to the move and future plans. She knows my past and I know hers. We support each other; listening at the right times and speaking when needed. It’s so wonderful to have a friend you can cry with, laugh with and complain too! I think a friend is a special gift God gives us. Maybe that’s why we only have those few special friends in our lives. Friends who we can truly share and enjoy life’s pleasures and life’s problems.

I’m the lucky one! God has given me two very special friends also my sister and my mom; who I count as friends. I have so many special people in my life and I am blessed with a great family. But I count on one hand friends who have been there for me; always. Even if we haven’t spoken for months, I can call them and we pick up where we left off at any given time.

So here’s to good friends! Count them and bless them and don’t forget to remember Who sent them..

1John 4:7: Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God.

