Tags

, , ,


Guess what? Wonder Woman and I have something in common. Believe me, I don’t have a red, blue and yellow skimpy little hot pants outfit with cute red boots. No, it’s not magic silver bracelets or a golden lasso. Of course I wouldn’t mind that lasso when I’m looking for the last of the chocolate chip cookies.

How can a Grandma have anything in common with Wonder Woman? Wonder Woman (the actress) and I turn 60 years old this year. Yes, I said SIXTY. Wasn’t I just graduating high school, getting married, having kids, going to PTA meetings and school functions? Now my grandkids are graduating! Wasn’t my face smooth and, as my grandson says, without any krinkles? I’m desperately trying to cover up and constantly play keep away with those pesky gray hairs. Everyone says getting older is called the Golden Years but where’s the gold? I keep finding gray!

Wonder Woman could deflect bullets and capture villains with her Golden Lasso of Truth and her Silver Bracelets of Victory. No, I can’t capture bad guys or make anyone tell the truth by throwing something at them.

Truth and victory have nothing to do with Wonder Woman. We don’t need a skimpy outfit or cape, a golden lasso or magic silver bracelets. Thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. (1 Corinthians 15:57)

Psalm 20:6 says: Now this I know: The LORD gives victory to his anointed. He answers him from his heavenly sanctuary with the victorious power of his right hand.

The Lord, alone, gives us victory and that victory gives us all a Happy Birthday.

