Tags

, , , , , , ,


Listen, can you hear it? Silence! Silence so quite it roars in my ears and rushes sadness to my heart. They’re gone; my grandson’s have left the building. No more doors slamming, no more clunking up and down the stairs, three steps at a time. No more yelling Grandma, where are you? No more constant requests for food. But, there are no more arguments and requests to police the situation. No more hearing one of the boys say: But it’s not fair!

My Grandson’s have decided to live in another state with my daughter’s ex-husband. It is a choice they made and we all will live with their decisions. Lots of promises have been made and we will probably get phone calls when some of those promises cannot be kept. Whenever they get around to it we will continue to hear; but it’s not fair!

Psalm 46 says: God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, thought the earth give way and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea, though its waters roar and foam and the mountains quake with their surging.

There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy place where the Most High dwells. God is within her, she will not fall; God will help her at break of day. Nations are in uproar, kingdoms fall; He lifts His voice, the earth melts. The Lord Almighty is with us, the God of Jacob is our fortress.

Now comes one of my favorite Bible verses and a verse that always gives me comfort.

Psalm 46: 10 says: Be still, and know that I am God.

God has a plan for my husband and I, my grandson’s and their Mom. He is the God of good times as well as the bad. He is the God of mountain-tops as well as the valley. We can stand strong even at our weakest. His salvation, protection and blessings are IN our life every day.

Its time for me to Be Still and Know – Stand Back – Let God do His Work in our lives

