Tags

, , , , , ,


Happy Labor Day

They’re coming! Yes, political commercials are coming to your favorite TV set soon. Some states may already be hearing the voices of an announcer giving comments on a running political man or woman. Doesn’t it seem that every political commercial starts out with “I am SOandSO and I approve this message? The TV spot then goes on to start disparaging words about the opposite opponent. Instead, why aren’t these TV Ads telling us what kind of a job the candidate will be performing?

Psalm 49:3 says: My mouth will speak words of wisdom; the utterance from my heart will give understanding.

Psalm 49: 5-9 says: Why should I fear when evil days come, when wicked deceivers surround me; those who trust in their wealth and boast of their great riches? No man can redeem the life of another or give to God a ransom for him; the ransom for a life is costly, no payment is ever enough; that he should live on forever and not sees decay.

Psalm 49:13 says This is the fate of those who trust in themselves, and of their followers, who approve of their sayings.

I am not stating that politicians are evil. But I am advocating for us. Speak up and complain to the political offices and your local headquarters. Complain when you hear unfavorable ads about the other candidate. We are American’s and we should stand as ONE; not just political affiliations. We must call these political offices and let know how we feel about their negative ads. We, as American’s, deserve more for ourselves and must demand more of our candidates.

Psalm 49:15 also says: But God will redeem my life from the grave; he will surely take me to himself.

Now – I approve that message!

