Tags

, , , , , , ,


Fairy Tales and Movies always have The End at their endings. We stop at the good part; the happy ending. What about the times Cinderella has a cold; her eyes red and weeping and she has a drippy nose? What about the times when Sleeping Beauty is suffering from post-departum depression? What about when Arial becomes Queen and she hates the job? Or the Princess kissed the frog and she got warts?

We cannot stop at the happy-parts of life. Oh, we can savor the deliciousness of the moment. We can raise our hands in praise and thank God for these special times. But, the sad parts, lonely parts or feeling lost parts come crashing into our lives; unwanted. We know God is good. How many times has someone said to you “God only gives us what we can handle?” Or have you also heard this phrase, so many times you want to scream, “When God closes a door; He opens a window?” Awwwk! (That was my written version of a scream).

After I scream and kick and stomp my ungrateful foot; I stop! I know God is gracious, God is kind, He loves me as much as He loves the people in my life. He has forgiven me as much as He has forgiven the person I am so upset “at”. He is watching over and leading me just like He is watching over and leading them.

Psalm 48 says in verse 8: As we have heard, so have we seen in the city of the Lord Almighty, in the city of our God: God makes her secure forever.

Psalm 48: 10 continues with: Like your name, O God, your praise reaches to the ends of the earth; your right hand is filled with righteousness.

Psalm 48: 14 says: For this God is our God for ever and ever, He will be our guide even to the end.

When we place people and events into the Hands of God, who is for ever and ever; He guides me and you to the end. Even to the end where all stories have a happy ending.
Then our new story begins – Once upon a Heavenly time …

