Tags

, , , , , , ,


We can place a telephone call at any time, all sorts of telephone calls; either by land line or cell phone lines. We talk to family, friends and associates. We have tele-conference our calls at work/home or we can SKYPE calls; actually seeing the person we are calling.

Would it be great to place a call to Jesus; probably after several transfers from angels. Wouldn’t it be a wonder to pick up any phone and say, Can I place a call to you, Lord? Is this a convenient time; do you want me to call back later. Somehow, I don’t think Jesus would put us on hold or transfer our questions to another department. – Hello! He’s God!

 

 

Jesus would take our calls and even the psalmist knew it. In Psalm 54:1-2 says: Save me, O God, by Your name; vindicate me by Your might. Hear my prayer, O God; listen to the words of my mouth.

Psalm 54:4 says: Surely God is my help; the Lord is the one who sustains me.

Psalm 54:6-7 continues with: I will sacrifice a freewill offering to you; I will praise your name, O Lord, for it is good. For he has delivered me from all my trouble and my eyes have looked in triumph on my foes.

Imagine picking up your phone and making a personal call to Jesus. I promise He’s waiting for your call, He will answer you when you call Him; not always the way you want Him to answer, but He will answer! Call His Name, claim His Glory and He will defend you. Pick up your Bible, offer your free-will offering to Him; you will be sustained. Call the Almighty information line; He has all the answers, He’s already placed your name in His personal phone book.

