Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


I was upstairs watching TV in our master bedroom. College Football season has started. Hubby is downstairs with HDTV with a 56 inch screen. He is happily immersed in the guy stuff. I see a new TV commercial about baby diapers. We have seen designer diapers commercials before. I recently saw the morning TV with a baby diaper fashion show; sort of “say yes to design and no to white” bottom huggers.

The new diaper commercial is stating twelve hour protection. TWELVE HOURS? First of all, if anyone of us left a baby in a diaper for twelve hours without a change-up, I think someone would call protective services. If your baby sleeps for twelve hours, then, bless you, because I never had babies or grandchildren who slept that long. Babies deserve to be clean and dry and happy, but we all know there are days when it seems all you do is change diapers.

What’s my point in all of this ranting? Maybe I was just being cranky because I was up in my room! I really don’t think babies care if there diaper is white, denim, has a football or ruffles on their bottom end. Babies just want to be changed, fed, stimulated and have their nappy time.

So here my take! As we grow up and need protection from life’s craziness; we have been promised protection. Not one hour protection not twelve hours protection but twenty four hours a day protection for the rest of eternity. We have designer protection – Developed, Designed and God Certified.

Psalm 34:7: GOD’s angel sets up a circle of protection around us while we pray. (Message)

Hebrews 4:7: again He designates a certain day, saying in David, “Today,” after such a long time, as it has been said: “Today, if you will hear His voice, do not harden your hearts.” (NKJV)

John 3:33: Whoever receives His testimony has set his seal of approval to this: God is true. That man has definitely certified, acknowledged, declared once and for all, and is himself assured that it is divine truth that God cannot lie. (Amplified Bible)

 

