Tags

, , , , , , ,


 

Awakening early in the morning and watching the sun rise is one of my favorite God-filled pleasures. Watching the light turn from crystalline light into pink into fuchsia and oranges and finally seeing the clouds light up with a show as beautiful as Holiday Fireworks. My favorite sunrise is a sky-show beginning with dark clouds across the atmosphere, then, watching the light-filled onset of color cascading like ruffles on a ball gown. The sky-light-show slowly fills the heavens and the sunrise seems to last for hours.

Early morning is my favorite prayer time spent with God. I want to be filled with His truth; so filled with His knowledge but also His understanding. I want Him to teach me, train me and becoming so filled with His presence that praise becomes my mantra. I want to make praising my first reaction to every situation.

I was reading Psalm 57 today. These are the words coming from His Truth; listen to how spirit-filling these words are in our lives. Mercy, refuge, fulfillment, purpose, faithfulness, steadfast, awakened, singing reaching to the heavens, exulted and glory.

God, through His steadfast love, reached down from heaven and fulfilled His purpose by giving us His only begotten Son. Jesus awakened our souls giving us mercy and eternal life. By dying on the cross for our sins, Jesus was faithful to His Father’s wishes and gave us a non-refundable, non-returnable gift. Jesus should be exulted as we give God the Glory.

Awaken the dawn, today, with your praise and worship. The God of Glory and Jesus our Exalted One will be ready to light up your life in a glorious light-show. Even in the dark times of our life, we can take refuge in His Wings until disaster passes. Spend some love-time with God. He will fulfill His purpose in you.

Psalm 57: 1-3: Have mercy on me, O God, have mercy on me, for in you my soul takes refuge. I will take refuge in the shadow of your wings until disaster has passed. I cry out to God, Most High, to God, who fulfills his purpose for me. He sends from heaven and saves me, rebuking those who hotly pursue me; God sends his love and his faithfulness.

Psalm 57: 5 says: Be exalted, O God, above the heavens; let your glory be over all the earth.

Psalm 57: 7-11: My heart is steadfast, O God, my heart is steadfast; I will sing and make music. Awaken my soul! Awake, harp and lyre! I will awaken the dawn. I will praise you, O Lord, among the nations; I will sing of you among the peoples. For great is your love, reaching to the heavens; your faithfulness reaches to the skies. Be exalted, O God above the heavens; let your glory be over all the earth.

