Tags

, , , , , , ,


Oh, I really try to write about praise with my blog. I want to live and learn how to make praise my first reaction to everything in my life, good or bad, up and down. Last night on the evening news, I heard one of the political candidates say: Don’t blame Wall Street, Don’t blame the Big Banks; if you are not rich – Blame Yourself!

Blame myself! Yes, I blame myself for not trusting God’s truth and trying to take back my prayers and pleas. I blame myself for thinking, once again, that I can fix things in my life better than God’s plan for me. I blame myself for claiming my belief in my Father and His Son then turning around and not “surrendering” my all.

But I do not, I say again, I do not blame myself for the ups and downs of the Stock Market and the policies of those Big Banks who lent money for loans no one could afford. I do not blame myself for living in one of the worse hit states during this economy’s upheaval. I do not blame myself or my husband for losing our jobs because of the trickle down effect. I do not blame myself for the short sale of our home because of job loss and the loss of all equity in our home. Equity that will not be available over the course of years; equity not made until after my death in all probability.

Claiming Blame? No, blame I will not claim. I claim God is the Father Almighty, and His son, Jesus Christ saved me from a life of destruction by His death on the Cross. I claim Jesus’ gift of salvation and His promise of life ever-lasting. I claim, by my faith in Him, that I have been given the gift of grace.

All of these things whether politics, Big Banks, checking and saving accounts, Wall Street, IRA or Roth accounts, jobs and homes; all of these things, will fail us. None of these “things” will satisfy me with their promises of wealth and their statements of growth.

My promise of wealth and my hope is in the Lord – He is my only statement of growth.

Psalm 62:5: Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from him. (NIV)

Psalm 119: 1-8 (Message) You’re blessed when you stay on course, walking steadily on the road revealed by GOD. You’re blessed when you follow his directions, doing your best to find him. That’s right—you don’t go off on your own; you walk straight along the road he set. You, GOD, prescribed the right way to live; now you expect us to live it. Oh, that my steps might be steady, keeping to the course you set; then I’d never have any regrets in comparing my life with your counsel. I thank you for speaking straight from your heart; I learn the pattern of your righteous ways. I’m going to do what you tell me to do; don’t ever walk off and leave me.

