Tags

, , , , , , , ,


I’m baaaack!

We just got back from a great road trip visiting family and long time friends. Last night, after unpacking, putting away and restocking the frig, I fell into bed. Oh, to sleep in your own bed after being away for a while it’s the best feeling; isn’t it? I was watching TV when, once again, a TV commercial made me take notice. Usually I mute commercials but I was busy getting “ready” for bed; taking off make-up and brushing teeth. This commercial was trying to sell those little coffee K cups. Their claim? Coffee so good it’s like revelation in a cup.

I want a revelation in a cup! Just imagine! Getting up every morning, sleepy and groggy, walking downstairs and grabbing a cup of Revelation. During the day, when you feel depleted; brew a new cup.

I can visualize the pot full of insight and guidance. I can get a whiff of the wonderful smells emulating from the pot of deliciousness. I claim its comprehension and discernment.

The secret to all of this revitalization is, you got it, the Bible. We can receive substance, insight, guidance, comprehension and discernment when we feel weak. Grab your Bible. Brew up your very own cup of Revelation; any old-time of the day or night.

Instant Revival! Amazing Grace!

Habakkuk 2:3: For the revelation awaits an appointed time; it speaks of the end and will not prove false. Though it linger, wait for it; it will certainly come and will not delay

Galations 1:12: I did not receive it from any man, nor was I taught it; rather, I received it by revelation from Jesus Christ.

Ephesians 1:17: I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the Spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know him better.

