Tags

, , , , , , ,


One of the most subtle burdens God ever puts on us as saints is this burden of discernment concerning other souls. He reveals things in order that we may take the burden of these souls before Him and form the mind of Christ about them. It is not that we bring God into touch with our minds, but that we rouse ourselves until God is able to convey His mind to us about the one for whom we intercede.” Oswald Chambers

 

Right now I am burdened with discernment for another soul. I gladly place this burden into my prayers. I am taking this burden and squarely placing my plea before God. I am asking the impossible! I am asking God to rise up and intercede.

A 96 year of man is slowly fading away. This man, who was a very important part of my growing years, is suffering from an unknown infection. The Doctors cannot find a reason for Mr. S infection. All the necessary tests have been completed and still Mr. S cannot find strength to fight this unknown struggle.

I am asking God for the impossible. Please don’t let this wonderful man leave his loved ones. Please give him the will to fight; to keep going on with his life. But I am being selfish. I am trying to intercede and mediate where my pleas are not even welcome.

For our Heavenly Father has a plan for his beloved. Mr. S’ days were written into God’s book. God knew Mr. S each hair on his head, every word he would ever speak and the time Mr. S would spend on this Earth.

So I face this dilemma, wanting Mr. S to be with our Heavenly Father, envious that Mr. S will meet Jesus face to face and, still, struggling with the sadness of letting him go home.

Mr. S will always be a treasured memory. Those treasured memories of Mr. and Mrs. S dancing together, the memory of Mr. S caring attitude and the memory of Mr. S teasing and always, always making us laugh!

Soon Mr. S. will be in heaven with His Father and dancing in His fields of Grace. Until then, I will continue to intercede for I know Mr. S is:

God’s Child (John 1:12)
 Forgiven of all of his sins (Eph 1:7; Hebrews 9:14; Colossians 1:14; 1John 2:12; 1John 1:9)
Right with God (Romans 5:1)
A Citizen of Heaven (Philippians 3:20)
Rescued from darkness and delivered into God’s Kingdom (Colossians 1:13)
A Saint (Philippians 1:1)
Blessed (Galatians 3:9)
Holy and without blame before Him in love (Ephesians 1:4)
 Victorious (1John 5:4)
Set Free (John 8 31-32)
Strong in the Lord (Ephesians 6:10)
 Dead to Sin (Romans 6: 11; 1Peter 2:24)
 Reconciled to God (2Corinthians 5:18)
Alive with Christ (Ephesians 2:5)
Free from Condemnation (Romans 8:1)
The Apple of God’s Eye (Psalm 17:8)
 Beloved of God (Colossians 3:12; Romans 1:7; 1Thessalonians 1:4)
One in Christ and loved by the Father (John 17:21-23)

