Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


I am in awe of words! I am touched by the written words of some writers. By implanting word images the writers impart beauty into our mind. I just read a quote by William Temple who wrote a book entitled, The Hope of a New World. He said:

To Worship is to quicken our conscience by the Holiness of God
To feed our mind with the Truth of God
To purge our imagination by the Beauty of God
To open our hearts to the Love of God
To devote our will to the Purpose of God

I now defer to the awe-inspiring writers of God’s Truth:

Worship/Quicken our Conscience – Acts 24:16 says: So I strive always to keep my conscience clear before God and man.
Truth/Feed on the Word – Luke 12:24 says: Consider the ravens: They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them. And how much more valuable you are than birds!
Beauty – Psalm 27:4 says: One thing I ask from the LORD, this only do I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of the LORD and to seek him in his temple.

Love/Open Hearts – Psalm 33:21: In him our hearts rejoice, for we trust in His holy name.
Devotion/Purpose – Colossians 4:2: Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful – Psalm 33:11: But the plans of the LORD stand firm forever, the purposes of his heart through all generations.

 

Worship the Holiness of God
Feast on the Truth of God
Gaze on the Beauty of God
Be open to the Love of God
Devote your life by listening for the Purpose of God in your life

