Tags

, , , , , , ,


Psalm 34 is calling to me again. My daily reading referred to Psalm 34 verses 6-8. I strolled back through this beautiful Psalm listening for its message. I could almost swear I have previously written about these words, but, I think the Holy Spirit is reminding me, once again, to ponder this message.
 Psalm 34: 6-8 says: This poor man called, and the LORD heard him; he saved him out of all his troubles. The angel of the LORD encamps around those who fear him, and he delivers them. Taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the man who takes refuge in him.
I love it when Bible verse gives us assurance. When we call out to the Lord, not only does our God hear us; He saves us. We can take refuge in Him. I just want to point out the verse where an Angel of the Lord encamps around us.
The Lord, God Almighty, sent an angel to watch over us. God carries us, supplies us, rescues us and set us free from all of the “stuff” we try to carry on our own. If we are honest with ourselves, we are all poor. Oh, we try to fill ourselves and our lives with our perceived wants and needs. We shop the sales or we buy the best and newest. In the end, it’s just another backpack of worries we carry around with us; binding us and pulling us down.
Come with me where Angels protect and the Lord saves – Be blessed by the goodness of the Lord – Take sanctuary – God has a place of safety with your name on it.

