Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Psalm 32: 1, 5, 7 (NASB) says:

How blessed is he whose transgression is forgiven, whose sin is covered!
I acknowledged my sin to Thee, and my iniquity I did not hide;
I said, “I will confess my transgressions to the Lord”;
And Thou didst forgive the guilt of my sin…
Thou are my hiding place; Thou dost preserve me from trouble;
Thou dost surround me with songs of deliverance.

Ever carry around guilt and sin; do you feel like you are dragging a trailer behind you? Of course, we all sin and we all feel guilt.

The Psalmists say when we go straight to our God, asking forgiveness not only are our sins/transgressions forgiven but the sin is covered. Yes covered by the grace of forgiveness.

When we don’t hide from the knowledge of our actions and we confide in our Lord (by the way, He already knows) we are forgiven of our “guilt”!

Yes, forgiven of my guilty-ness. Why is this so hard for me to accept? I no longer need to have a guilty conscience, find fault with myself, blame myself, feel remorse or feel shame. There is no self-reproach when I go to the Source with contrition. My Hiding Place of love understands me and covers me with His tenderness.

Sing the songs of deliverance! We are not only delivered but liberated! Escape to the waiting arms of your Father where the freedom and relief surround you. Sing away!

