Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Have a safe, wonderful Thanksgiving Weekend filled with Praise, Love and Laughter

Where’s your happiness?

Sometimes I feel like I give the impression that all I do is watch TV or movies! But honestly, I have received so many messages from one-liners; either through TV or film. Sometimes a message is received through a commercial.

I was working in the kitchen and heard this message: Where’s your road to Happiness? Is it a beach? Is it a mountain? Or is it right where you are right now?

So I thought and pondered this little message for awhile. Where is my road to Happiness?

So here’s the starting point of my happiness trail:

Assured that God works for the good in all my circumstances. (Romans 8:28)
Confident that God will complete the good work He has begun in me. (Philippians 1:6)
Able to endure all circumstances. ( Philippians 4:13)
Born of God and the evil one does not touch me. (1 John 5:18)
Healed because He has a plan (Psalm 103)

As I follow this trail I become stronger by becoming:

Powerful, loving and clear-headed (2 Timothy 1:7)
A new creation (2 Corinthians 5:17)
Strong in the Lord (Ephesians 6:10)
Firmly rooted, built up, established in the faith and over-flowing with gratitude
(Colossians 2:7)

My Happy Trail endures as I recognize that I am:

Beloved of God (Colossians 3:12)
Free from condemnation (Romans 8:1)
Holy and without blame before Him in love (Ephesians 1:4)

Find your Happiness Trial today – 1John 4:18: There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.

