Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Most of the states are beginning to see colder weather; the beginning of icy and snowy weather. Some states already receiving snow storms and they are digging in for a long, cold winter. Ice is amazing except for driving on the icy roads. I’ve seen ice shimmer on a pond. I’ve seen icicles handing from the eaves and during ice storms I have seen my neighborhood decked out in its icy splendor.

We were driving last week into a colder climate where I saw a small pond with ice starting to spin its tentacles along the water. Soon the ice will win the day and the water will retreat into hibernation. We had just watched a movie about a man falling into an icy river. He tried valiantly to pull himself up on the ice pads floating on the river. The harder he tried to heave himself up; the faster the ice would break into pieces. Eventually the man gave up and swam for the shore. Luckily, he made it to safety.

I don’t know about you but when I’m not driving my thoughts tend to wander. I was thinking how many times the waters in my life try overwhelm me. I search for some type of false security – which always fails me. Or I try to swim out to an island of protection feeling like I will never reach its shore.

When will I get this concept? I know where my island of protection lays. When will I stop stepping over the cracks in my life; like some sort of superstitious prattle? Really, it’s so easy! I need to turn everything in my life including safety, security and my false sense of doing more to get more.

Jesus filled all the cracks in my life with His gift. I have been saved, not only saved during the short-term of my life but for eternity.

Eternity!!!

Eternity means time without end! Eternity means infinity! Eternity means forever and a day! Let the Lord who gave His life for all of us fill the cracks in your life with His eternal love.

Psalm 16: 11: You make known to me the path of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand.

Isaiah 26:4: Trust in the LORD forever, for the LORD, the LORD himself, is the Rock eternal.

John 5:24: Very truly I tell you, whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life and will not be judged but has crossed over from death to life.

