Tags

, , , , , , , ,


I’ve been watching Joyce Meyer (TV, book and tape Christian speaker). Joyce is on our TV schedule at 6am every morning. I usually tape the show and watch the series when I can. The last couple of days have been an inspiration gift! (The following notes are just a few “spiritual gems” from two of Joyce Meyer’s programs.)

Colossians: 3:17: And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.

Do everything you do for the Number 1 in your life – Your Father and His Son

Ask why am I doing what I’m doing? Why am I disappointed or resentful or angry when I have an assignment from God to complete?

Am I giving myself a Pity-Party? Pity Parties do not please God!

Every time you do something for someone and you complain about it – You lose your reward!

Come under authority with a good attitude in your heart.

God knows what He’s doing

Wait on God until He shows you what He wants

God wants us to be whole

1 Peter 5: Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.

Excess is always the devil’s playground – keep your balance

We need the whole council of the Word of God: sacrifice, taking care of your self, straightening out our priorities, balance in all things.

God can restore anything

Get glad now

Do every little thing unto the Lord

Don’t look at your circumstances – Look in your faith – even when your faith-seed is tiny

How you behave in your silence determines your future

Anything you learn – will be learned through God

God will teach you wherever you are

Even Jesus had silent years (after hearing about Jesus teaching in the temple at twelve years of age – the Bible does not write about Jesus’ ministry until he turned 30)

Keep doing what you are doing – No news is good news

Every person who has ever had a substantial break through in their lives has endured Silent Years

If God wants you – He will let you know

Excuses keep us going around the mountain over and over

If you have no time for God in your schedule – you will never have peace

Take care of your-self – FIRST – indulge in spiritual food – even if that means getting up extra early.

(The previous notes were just a few “spiritual gems” from two of Joyce Meyer’s programs. You can visit Joyce at http://www.joycemeyer.org)

Repeat these words: God knows what He’s doing – God knows what He’s doing – I will wait upon the Lord – I will wait upon the Lord – He will let me know when He needs me – He will let me know when He needs me

And then

Keep Growing – He’ll call you when He needs anything

