Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


Before we get any farther into the Advent Season, I want to talk about a very cool sign I saw in a most unusual place, the Highway. We drove down to Phoenix for Thanksgiving. We had a wonderful time with family, eating, eating, eating and taking lots of pictures.

The drive to Phoenix takes about five hours. If you aren’t driving, you tend to let your mind wander as you watch scenery whizzing by. That’s when I saw the sign; on the back of a big-rig truck. The sign was painted on this Trucker’s back window and it said:
Faith – Prayer – Hard Work with a Vengeance.

Now don’t get me wrong, I know if I have faith and when I give my life to the Lord, well, I don’t have to do a thing in order to deserve His grace and my salvation has been promised.

Faith:
Matthew 25:21: His lord said to him, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant; you were faithful over a few things, I will make you ruler over many things. Enter into the joy of your lord.’

Prayer:
Mark 11:25: And whenever you stand praying, if you have anything against anyone, forgive him that your Father in heaven may also forgive you your trespasses.

Hard Work:
John 5:20: For the Father loves the Son, and shows Him all things that He Himself does; and He will show Him greater works than these, that you may marvel.

Have faith and enter the joy of your Lord. Pray and forgive others. When you give your time – work in Jesus name.

In faith, we are saved. In Prayer, we worship the Father and the Son. In belief, we work the works of God.

John 6: 28-29: Then they said to Him, “What shall we do, that we may work the works of God?” Jesus answered and said to them, “This is the work of God that you believe in Him whom He sent.”

