Tags

, , , , , , , ,


I have been reprimanded! I have been admonished, told-off and scolded. Recently, the Holy Spirit continues to teach me and lead me towards a lesson in Obeying God. The lesson is about Obeying, not when I feel like doing it. The lesson is about obeying without excuses and without justification.

I get in my own way, sometimes (most of the time). I listen to my feelings, my hurts and my frustrations. Oh, My God is so patient with me! He waits for me to catch up to His Plan. Why do I keep getting off track?

Mark 9:23-24: Jesus said to him, “If you can believe, all things are possible to him who believes.” Immediately the father of the child cried out and said with tears, “Lord, I believe; help my unbelief!”

The Holy Spirit keeps poking me about the peace and joy in my life. I need balance and I need to keep my mouth shut! I keep struggling with this “bitter root” – anger, resentment and bitterness.

Hebrews 12:15: looking carefully lest anyone fall short of the grace of God; lest any root of bitterness springing up cause trouble, and by this many become defiled

For me, bitterness muddies the water into resentment and then all of this murk culminates into anger. Once again, I keep asking Why? Why am I struggling so hard to get peace ?

I don’t want to fall short of your Grace, dear God! Help me with this root of bitterness. I don’t want trouble springing up in my life and become defiled. I do believe all things are possible, through Jesus. I do believe with tears in my eyes. Help me, Lord, help me with my unbelief. You ask me to step out in Obedience; even when I’m scared, even when I doubt. You ask me to trust You. Send me your Comforter and your Counselor, Lord. I need You every moment of my day. Help me to cast my cares onto You and not rely on myself.

Ephesians 5: 15-17: See then that you walk circumspectly, not as fools but as wise, redeeming the time, because the days are evil. Therefore do not be unwise, but understand what the will of the Lord is

