Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


I’ve lived my life with too many “If’s”.

I’ve lived my life with too many Plan B’s, Plan C’s and Plan D’s. I should live my live waiting in trust. I should have forgotten my plans and shot forward to Plan G –  God’s Plan for my life.

Psalm 126: 5 says: Those who sow in tears – Shall reap in joy.

Oh, I sowed in tears alright! Crying more tears than Lamentations put together! Sometimes, I took comfort in Solomon. He started out writing Ecclesiastes with “Meaningless! Meaningless! Everything is Meaningless!”

I mean if Solomon, who was the wisest in the land, who was the richest in the land and who was blessed by God with everything imaginable, why can’t I sow tears, right?

I mean, if I was thinner, if I was smarter, if I had more money, if I had a perfect marriage, if I have perfect children, or more love or more security or more, more – More of what??

My “If’s”, my Plan B’s, my tears are nothing more than my desire to dominate my life. I read a book quoting E. Stanley Jones (Importance of Confession) and Ordering Your Private World by Gordon McDonald. The books referred to sin as the twelve apostles of sin. These twelve thoughts are anti-health attitudes and must be surrendered to God ASAP.

Here are the twelve apostles of sin:
Anger
Resentment
Fear
Worry
Desire to Dominate
Self-preoccupation
Guilt
Sexual Impurity
Jealousy
Lack of Creative Activity
Inferiorities
Lack of love – ** Personally I would add Un-lucky number 13 – Pride **

Isaiah 61: 10-11: I will greatly rejoice in the LORD, My soul shall be joyful in my God; For He has clothed me with the garments of salvation, He has covered me with the robe of righteousness, As a bridegroom decks himself with ornaments, And as a bride adorns herself with her jewels. For as the earth brings forth its bud, As the garden causes the things that are sown in it to spring forth, So the Lord GOD will cause righteousness and praise to spring forth before all the nations.


Surrender the twelve apostles of sin – as soon as you recognize those un-healthy attitudes. Greatly rejoice in the Lord letting your soul be joyful. Sow new seeds into your life as you surrender the “yucky stuff”. Your new seeds will bring forth a new crop of righteousness (right living) and praise.

ps: After Solomon wrote twelve chapters of meaningless – Solomon ended with: Ecclesiastes 12:13  Now all has been heard; here is the conclusion of the matter: Fear God and keep his commandments, for this is the duty of all mankind

Amen!  Meaning does not mean Less

