I just saw a commercial for a medical Scooter Repair. The commercial started with a man asking a question. “Is your chair running slow?” Then there was a picture of a slow-moving scooter with a very unhappy occupant.

Next, the man asked another question “Is your chair running in circles?” Again, there was a picture of the medical scooter circling round and round. I’m guessing the occupant was not very pleased with their scooter performance.

Please note: I am in no way making fun of any medical disability or making a joke about someone needing these valuable tools to get around.

My first thought – Sometimes I feel like I am moving slowly through life with everyone one else going in the fast lane and I am in the “turtle-zone”. Other times I feel like my life is going in circles – slowly circling around my problems.

The good news has always been the Good News!

Isaiah 40:9 (NIV): You who bring good news to Zion, go up on a high mountain. You who bring good news to Jerusalem, lift up your voice with a shout, lift it up, do not be afraid; say to the towns of Judah, “Here is your God!”

Mark 1: 1 (NIV) The beginning of the good news about Jesus the Messiah, the Son of God

Life moving slowly? Running in circles?
Proclaim the Good News – Walk Faithfully.

Genesis 17:1 (NIV) I am God Almighty; walk before me faithfully and be blameless.

