Tags

, , , , , ,


I think I have to take a break! A break from blogging and a break from back-breaking work! We closed on our new home and immediately begin: Demolition! No, not the house but painting every square inch (well…my brother is painting the house) and taking up the ugliest carpet EVER and using hammer and pry-bars to pry up the tack strips and chiseling out tile and thin set.

I brushed myself off and wiped myself clean (Yes, I’m still taking showers) to send a quick blog-note to everyone. Thank you for your good wishes. We truly feel God’s hand on this new venture; even the name of our street means: God’s Grace. We can see mountain views from every window. We will be able to have our morning coffee watching the sun rise from our kitchen dining area and through my kitchen sink area.

So while I’m working away – along with a lot of help from hubby and family – keep us in your prayers.

I will return to blog world sometime in April. Since we are older now, everything is taking longer to complete. I have to include a request for prayers for our achy-breaky hands, arms, legs, feet and backs – well just pray for everything!

Thanks and God Bless

Psalm 128: 1-2 ( the Message) All you who fear God, how blessed you are! how happily you walk on his smooth straight road! You worked hard and deserve all you’ve got coming. Enjoy the blessing! Revel in the goodness!

