Tags

, , , , , ,


Are you hiding something or hiding behind something? Are you hiding behind anger, guilt, fear, self-loathing, or even sorrow? Are you playing hide and seek with resentment and bitterness and forgiveness?

STOP IT! STOP IT! RIGHT NOW!

You cannot hide or flee or ascend or take wings or move away from God! He’s there and He knows! He knows everything you have ever felt EVEN before you felt those feelings.

Take God’s Hand – He will lead you – He will hold you

Where can I go from Your spirit?
Or where can I flee from Your prescence?
If I ascend to Heaven, You are there;
If I make my bed in Sheol, You are there.
If I take the wings of the morning and settle at the farthest limits of the sea,
Even there Your hand shall lead me,
And Your right hand shall hold me fast.
Psalm 139: 7-10 (NRSV)

