Tags

, , , , , ,


Do you remember playing the secret game when you were young? Someone would whisper a few short sentences into the first person’s ear and then the first person would repeat the secret into the next person’s ear and so on and so on. Do you remember what happened at the end? Of course! Those few short sentences would wind up be contorted and distorted into some type of funny scenario.
Psalm 5:1-3 says: Listen to my words, LORD, consider my lament. Hear my cry for help, my King and my God, for to you I pray. In the morning, LORD, you hear my voice;  in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait expectantly.
 Psalm 5: 11-12 goes on to say: But let all who take refuge in you be glad; let them ever sing for joy. Spread your protection over them. That those who love your name may rejoice in you. Surely, LORD, you bless the righteous; you surround them with your favor as with a shield.
The greatest reason for being a Child of God is hope! We don’t need to have happenings in our life contorted or distorted. We don’t need to listen to the whisperings of others. When we cry out to the Lord; He hears us. We wait on His Will and take refuge in Him.
God spreads His protection over us. It’s like cuddling up with a warm blanket on a cold winter’s day. God blesses us when we call out to Him and surrounds us with His shield. His shield is our amour for the day. We begin our new day with protection. Secrets; who needs to listen secret-bearers? We can shout the good news of joy from the highest rooftops. Begin your new day with a big bowl of hope!

