It’s no secret I love the Motown sounds of my young adulthood. I love the Temptations, Smokey Robinson and the Miracles, the Four Tops, Martha and the Vandellas but my favorites are Aretha Franklin – the Queen of Soul and BB King – the King of the Blues.

I like the Supremes, Gladys Knight and the Pips, Stevie Wonder and Marvin Gaye; there are just too many great artists to name.

Diana Ross and the Supremes sang these lyrics as a love song and a cheating guy!

Stop! In the name of love
Before you break my heart
Stop! In the name of love
Before you break my heart
Think it over
Think it all over

For some reason I thought of these lyrics today from God’s perspective. Every time I sin; whether in word, thought or action:

I need to STOP! in the name of love
Before I break His Heart

Think it all Over!

