In Judges 6:12: (NIRV) The angel of the Lord appeared to Gideon. He said, “Mighty warrior, the Lord is with you.”

Gideon replied but questioned the Angel of the Lord! – Questioning – Questioning

Judges: 6: But sir,” Gideon replied, “you say the Lord is with us. Then why has all of this happened to us? Where are all of the wonderful things he has done? Our parents told us about them. They said, ‘Didn’t the Lord bring us up out of Egypt?’ But now the Lord has deserted us. He has handed us over to Midian.”

Then Gideon asked for a special sign. – Doubting and Double-checking

Judges 6:17-18: Gideon replied, “If you are pleased with me, give me a special sign. Then I’ll know that it’s really you talking to me. 18 Please don’t go away until I come back. I’ll bring my offering and set it down in front of you.”

Bear with me on this question. If an angel of the Lord appeared to you today and said:

The angel of the Lord appeared to (Insert your name here).
“Mighty warrior, the Lord is with you.”

Are you going to Question, Doubt or Double-check?

What will you answer?

