I love ice cream. You could say I am an ice cream perfectionist. I love going to ice cream parlors where you can pick the base ice cream and add your own ingredients to make “ice cream dreams come true”.

I always choose coffee ice cream with ‘toasted’ almonds (none of those white almond slivers for me) then I add Heath Bar candy (chopped) swirling in some chocolate sauce or hot fudge. Mix all the ingredients into Susie’s Dreamland Bowl of Ice Cream.

I am fairly choosy about my ice cream at the grocery store too. I like a vanilla ice cream base, shaved chocolate slivers not chunks of chocolate, add in red cherries for some color and maybe some type of nut – either almond or cashews. Thank you very much!

I saw a TV commercial today for some premium ice cream advertising: The Beauty of Perfection. This was the company’s take on perfection –

What we put in
What we leave out
The Beauty of Perfection.

I totally agree! Sit down with your perfect bowl of ice cream, pick up your Bible and spend some Dream-Land time with your God.

What we put in:

Psalm 9: 10 (NASB) And those who know Your name will put their trust in You, For You, O LORD, have not forsaken those who seek You

What we leave out:

Ephesians 4:31 (NASB) Let all bitterness and wrath and anger and clamor and slander be put away from you, along with all malice

The Beauty of Perfection:

John 17: 23 (NASB) I in them and You in Me, that they may be perfected in unity, so that the world may know that You sent Me, and loved them, even as You have loved
Me.

