Hubby and I were driving in the car the other day and I caught a glimpse of myself in the side view mirror of our van. I pondered on the way another person may look at me the first time they meet me.

Here goes from the top of my head to my toes.

I have gray hair with some brown/blonde showing through. I’ve earned those gray hairs when I paced the floors in the middle of a worrisome night, taking back what should be lifted in Prayer.

My frown lines appeared when I sent my requests up to God and took them right back.

My smile lines hail from the times I got it right! Sending my requests to God in prayer and leaving “my stuff” in His capable Hands.

My lined and veined hands come from folding them in prayer.

My creaking and wobbly knees arrived on the days proclaiming praise to my Almighty God and the nights kneeing to His Will.

And finally, my toes still tingle at the Awesome Power of God and the precious gift of Grace I have been given.

Are you looking at me?

Cause if you’re looking at me

I’m looking to God.

