We moved to our new house a little over a month ago. We are having our first visitors!
We’ve painted the house, taken out carpet tack-strips, rolled ugly, ugly carpet. We have spackled, patched and painted and washed, cleaned and cleaned again. Have you even experience floor tile dust – it’s everywhere! We put the time and work into this house and now we can enjoy the fruits of our labor!

Although we live on an acre of land; it’s completely bare except for the water well pump in the back of “our ranch”. I have planted a few flowers in pots, just for color, in the front of the house. We have to water these plants daily because of the dry heat; otherwise, the plants look like those forlorn never-sold seedlings at your local nursery.

We are looking forward to our company. We are looking forward to catching up with all of the family-news and re-acquainting ourselves with my husband’s Uncle and wife. I am planning menus and the areas of interest we could show off. Of course, after driving from Kansas to New Mexico, to Southern CA, then to Central CA and over to Yosemite then driving to a town called Pahrump, (big sigh) our guests may want to sit under a ceiling fan and try not to melt in the Nevada heat.

As wonderful as it will be to see family again, I thought about the following verse as I was organizing my “to do” list.

Luke 21: 36 (NKJV)
Watch therefore, and pray always that you may be counted worthy to escape all these things that will come to pass, and to stand before the Son of Man.”

Do I watch for the coming Son of Man? Do I pray always? Will I be worthy enough when He visits? Am I faith-filled and ready to stand before God? Will I be ready to enjoy the fruits of my God-given gifts?

Are you?

