Our Life On The Border

On Sunday when I was leaving church at Aisquith Presbyterian, just outside of Baltimore, a friend of mine discreetly handed me a crumpled ten-dollar bill. I stuck it in my pocket, and didn’t pull it out until later, because my friend acted like he didn’t want everyone to know about it.

When I got to a place where I could pull it out, and look at it, I saw that it wasn’t a large amount. Yet I felt like the Holy Spirit spoke to me and ministered to me through that gift. He reminded me that He loves me and my family, and that He’s going to take care of us.

You see we’ve got a lot on our plate right now. I’m traveling on the east coast, involved in ministry with World Team this week, and working on fund development on the weekends. Our house is under contract…

View original post 381 more words

