Recently while in Phoenix I attended Church with my Mom. The Pastor gave a sermon on the premise of Reap and Sow. He said: “We are ministers of what has happened”.

 

Haggai 1:6 (AMP) You have sown much, but you have reaped little; you eat, but you do not have enough; you drink, but you do not have your fill; you clothe yourselves, but no one is warm; and he who earns wages has earned them to put them in a bag with holes in it.

 

Screeeech! – Ought-Oh!  – Oh, No!

 

I want! I need! I replace and buy more. I am never satisfied because I cannot be filled. Have I reaped little? Have I place my earnings in a bag with holes?


2 Corinthians 9:6 (AMP) [Remember] this: he who sows sparingly and grudgingly will also reap sparingly and grudgingly, and he who sows generously [that blessings may come to someone] will also reap generously and with blessings

 

Have I sowed sparingly and grudgingly which reaps bitterness and resentment? I truly want to sow generously and I want to bless others by my generosity especially my loved ones.

 

When I look back was I generous enough? Did I a bless often?

 

I am the Minister of what’s happened in my life! Oh, my God I am so sorry for any wrong I may have inflicted. I am so sorry for any misunderstanding or pain I may have caused. I am so sorry for squandering the gifts you have given me. I am so sorry for sowing too little, too late. My Lord, forgive me. Help me, guide me and direct me in your Perfect Will for my life.

 

From now on ….

 

You and I are Minister’s of what’s happened in our lives from now on!

 

Psalm 126:5 (AMP) They who sow in tears shall reap in joy and singing

