PLEASE KEEP NINA IN YOUR PRAYERS

Lynna's Wonderful Life

I got a call from my sister-in-law Gail that she and my beloved mom-in-law would be leaving the doctor’s office and heading to the hospital. Nina had fluid around her heart and her oxygen level was low. Congestive heart failure is a very scary term when the patient is closing in on 87. A little while later I saw them pull into her driveway. So I walked over hoping she was not going to have to be admitted after all.

Nope. They were still on the way to the hospital. But nothing would do but for Nina to stop by and write her tithe check first. I asked her if she was making sure she had her golden ticket into heaven before she left this world. She was too busy getting things recorded in her checkbook to pay us any attention. And I’m so glad.

Glad she is too stubborn…

View original post 299 more words

