Am I presumptuous in my prayer life?

 

Presumptuous means: arrogant, rude, presuming, audacious, insolent, bold, rash, disrespectful, inconsiderate, overconfident, over-familiar, improper, pushy, impolite, inappropriate, shameless

 

 

Psalm 19: 13-14 (KJV)

Keep back Your servant also from presumptuous sins;
Let them not have dominion over me.
Then I shall be blameless,
And I shall be innocent of great transgression.

14 Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart
Be acceptable in Your sight,
O Lord, my strength and my Redeemer

 

O my God, my heart is sorry for having offended Thee. Help me, guide me, and direct me from arrogant, disrespectful, inconsiderate, over-familiar, improper, inappropriate and pushy prayers. Let the words out of my mouth and the meditations of my heart be acceptable to You.

Lord, you are my strength and my Redeemer, help me to rest in your Will for my life.

 

