Do you remember the older rock song called: Rock On by David Essex?

 

Hey kid, Rock & Roll – Rock On – ooh my soul

Hey kid, boogey too, did you Hey Shout – summertime blues?

 

Noooo?  Well, how about this old Hymn called Rock of Ages?

 

Rock of Ages, cleft for me, 
        let me hide myself in thee; 
        let the water and the blood, 
        from thy wounded side which flowed, 
        be of sin the double cure; 
        save from wrath and make me pure. 

 

Now we’re talking, right? Let’s see if we can combine a little old and a little new.

 

Ooh, Ooh, O my soul, Rock On

Shout Out to the Lord – Rock On

Rock of Ages – Fortress Strong – Rock On

Refuge Rock, O my Lord – Rock On

 

 

 

Psalm 94:22 (NIV) But the Lord has become my fortress, and my God the rock in whom I take refuge.

 

 

 

 

