Another TV commercial theme heard through-out the Olympics.

What if we stop focusing on what we lose and begin to focus on what we gain. 

Matthew 10:39 (AMP) Whoever finds his [ lower] life will lose it [the higher life], and whoever loses his [lower] life on My account will find it [the higher life].

Matthew 16:24 (AMP) Then Jesus said to His disciples, If anyone desires to be My disciple, let him deny himself [disregard, lose sight of, and forget himself and his own interests] and take up his cross and follow Me [ cleave steadfastly to Me, conform wholly to My example in living and, if need be, in dying, also].

This is what we gain:

John 4:14 (AMP) But whoever takes a drink of the water that I will give him shall never, no never, be thirsty any more. But the water that I will give him shall become a spring of water welling up (flowing, bubbling) [continually] within him unto (into, for) eternal life.

In the end:  Losing equals Gain

