During our early morning Bible time, I picked up Our Daily Bread to read today’s message. After reading the story and Bible passage, I innocently commented to my husband that I thought the writer may have missed the mark. As I was talking, my husband had a questioning look on his face. You know that look, like I was talking about a lost planet?

I happened to glance down at the booklet, lo and behold; I was the one missing the mark! I was reading a different page than today’s reading. In fact, I was reading the message intended for two days from now. Do you think I need new glasses?

Hubby thought I missed the mark for sure!  Me? I think God gave me a great message for this post today!

Here’s the message: www.odb.org/2012/08/17/they-are-watching/

 

Glorify your Father and don’t miss the mark!

 

Matthew 5: 16 (NIV) In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.

