Patience is not my virtue. Nope, the way I roll my path to destruction was filled with the sludge of sin, the bog of being lead astray and the quagmire of succumbing to temptation.

 

BUT the Lord inclined His Heart to me and He heard my plea. The Lord set my feet upon a rock; a foundation of strength. He makes my footsteps firm. He places a new song of Praise into my mouth. It becomes a song of praise that I cannot stop myself from singing.

 

Psalm 40:1-4 (NASB) I waited patiently for the Lord; And He inclined to me and heard my cry. 2 He brought me up out of the pit of destruction, out of the miry clay, And He set my feet upon a rock making my footsteps firm. 3 He put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to our God. Many will see and fear and will trust in the Lord

 

My God! I thank you for the privilege of becoming your adopted child. I thank you for guiding me and directing me in your Perfect Will. I thank you for the salvation given to me as a free gift because I believe in my Savior, Your Son, Jesus. I thank you for the gift of the Holy Spirit, my Comforter.

 

Oh, the wonders of your Love. You have redeemed me and nothing is more important than that.

 

Bless the Lord – O my soul – your gifts are too numerous to count.

 

Psalm 30: 5: Many, O Lord my God, are the wonders which You have done,
And Your thoughts toward us; There is none to compare with You. If I would declare and speak of them, they would be too numerous to count.

 

 

