When I was young I thought I could do it all! I thought if I just worked a little harder, helped a little more or tried to protect my love ones everything would turn out great. I had a very long list of things I thought I could do.

 

I realized one lonely night, when I could not sleep that there was nothing I could do to help out my hurting loved ones. I lay in bed and gave each one of them back to the Lord.

 

You see, that sleepless night I realized my life-plan steps were established by the Lord and so were the steps of my loved ones. My loved ones needed to establish their own steps with the Lord. The Lord could and would hold the hands of my loved ones just as He holds my hand. I needed to get out of the way. I needed to keep my nose out of the Lord’s business.

 

I was young and now I am old!

 

Now that I am old I realized my salvation is from the Lord. He is my strength in my time of trouble and He is the strength of my loved ones. He will deliver me and just as He delivers them. He will deliver my family, friends and all the beloved in my life. The Lord will be my refuge just as He is their refuge.

 

I was young and not I am old! The Lord will not let me fall and He will not let them fall either. Praise God!

 

 

 

Psalm 37: 23-25 (NASB) The steps of a man are established by the Lord,
And He delights in his way. 24 When he falls, he will not be hurled headlong,
Because the Lord is the One who holds his hand. 25 I have been young and now I am old…

 

Psalm 37: 39-40 (NASB) But the salvation of the righteous is from the Lord. He is their strength in time of trouble. 40 The Lord helps them and delivers them. He delivers them from the wicked and saves them because they take refuge in Him.

