My husband worked with a man named Perfecto Garcia. I love that name, whenever I’m in harmony with someone or stand in that perfect moment, I think to myself; Perfecto Garcia!

I imagine Mr. and Mrs. Garcia holding their newborn infant, realizing the miracle of the moment and choosing the name Perfecto! They may have gazed at their tiny miracle bundle consumed with awe and said Perfecto!

Our Heavenly Father feels the same way about you. He created and knit you together with His unique stitches as you were growing in your Mother’s womb.

Psalm 139:13 (NIV) For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. 

Yes, you are very unique but not perfect, right? There is only one person who is perfect and He is Divine.

1 John 5: 6-8 (The Message) Jesus—the Divine Christ! He experienced a life-giving birth and a death-killing death. Not only birth from the womb, but baptismal birth of his ministry and sacrificial death. And all the while the Spirit is confirming the truth, the reality of God’s presence at Jesus’ baptism and crucifixion, bringing those occasions alive for us. A triple testimony: the Spirit, the Baptism, the Crucifixion. And the three in perfect agreement. 

A triple testimony, the Spirit, the Baptism, the Crucifixion  

Gaze in awe of the Divine Christ and cry out PERFECTO!

 

