There’s an old song called Knock on Wood by Eddie Floyd (1966)

 

www.youtube.com/watch?v=cu023iV_atg&feature=related

 

I know this song was intended as a romantic song, but, for this writing, I will change the words showing the Love of Christ:

 

Because… (Can you hear me sing?)

I don’t want to lose this good thing

I would surely lose a lot

His love is better than any Love I know

Its thunder and lightning

The way Christ loves is awesome

I better knock, knock, knock on wood

I better knock on wood cause I am better in His Love

 

My lyrics don’t rhyme – My lyrics will never make the hit parade – They don’t have too!

 

My good thing is knocking of the wood of Christ’s cross – His love is better than any love I know. 

 

Psalm 59: 9-10 (NIV) O my Strength, I watch for you; you, O God, are my fortress, 10 my loving God.

 

Psalm 59: 17 (NIV) O my Strength, I sing praise to you; you, O God, are my fortress, my loving God.

