AGAIN?  (RE-POST FROM 12/2011)

I read a daily ready by Stormie Omartian called The Power of a Praying Woman. This was my reading today.

 

We have no idea what great things God wants to do through us if we will just step out in faith when He asks us to. That’s why He lets us go through some difficult times – times when we feel weak and vulnerable. He allows certain things to happen so that we will turn to Him and give Him our full attention. In those times, when we are forced to pray in greater faith, that our faith grows stronger.

 

The above reading hit me like a ton of bricks this morning!

Do you know what my first thought was when I read this daily read?

What? Again; God?

I need to continually face difficult times? I have to feel weak and vulnerable, again? Why, God? Haven’t we been through this time and time again? Enough already!

Faith, a little seed, growing inside of me. The Great I AM, wants to do His work through me.

I will make mistakes. I will feel weak and vulnerable but God’s Truth is Proof. When I turn to Him, my prayers in faith will continue to make me stronger and my faith grows stronger when I focus on His Words.

 

2 Corinthians 5: 19-21: God was bringing the world back to himself through Christ. He did not hold people’s sins against them. God has trusted us with the message that people may be brought back to him. So we are Christ’s official messengers. It is as if God were making his appeal through us. Here is what Christ wants us to beg you to do. Come back to God! Christ didn’t have any sin. But God made him become sin for us. So we can be made right with God because of what Christ has done for us.

