(Reblog from December 2011)

365 DAYS 

I just heard someone say there are 365 verses in the Bible referring to Fear Not! I looked it up on several sites and, sure enough, there are Three Hundred Sixty Five references in the Bible about Fear(ing) Not!

Does that strike you as a coincidence? That’s one “Fear Not” for every day of the year. Now, once again, I am not a Bible counselor or a Bible authority. I am just an every day person, struggling along in my daily walk.

What would happen if I start my day off with the “FEAR NOT” way of life? Jesus says when I fear not, when I get this concept, I am no longer a slave, no longer living a dead end life. I am set free, through Jesus and throughout my life’s journey. I am truly free indeed – undeniably, definitely, without a doubt, in Truth and with certainty!

 

John 8: 34-36 (NIV) says: Jesus replied, “Very truly I tell you, everyone who sins is a slave to sin.  Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

 

John 8: 34-36 (The Message) Jesus said, “I tell you most solemnly that anyone who chooses a life of sin is trapped in a dead-end life and is, in fact, a slave. A slave is a transient, who can’t come and go at will. The Son, though, has an established position, the run of the house. So if the Son sets you free, you are free through and through.

 

 

