Is Christmas your favorite time of year. We’re so busy decorating, cooking, cleaning, wrapping, and running to and fro! A time for rejoicing becomes a hectic time with barely enough energy to get through.

THINK, Martha!

Martha heard all the rumors and believed in her Lord. She knew He was the Savior, the Redeemer and the Lord of Lords.

If the King of Kings was visiting your home would you clean a little deeper, cook with more intensity and give everything the spit and polish the Almighty deserves?

Luke 10: 39-40 (NIV) She had a sister called Mary, who sat at the Lord’s feet listening to what he said. 40 But Martha was distracted by all the preparations that had to be made. She came to him and asked, “Lord, don’t you care that my sister has left me to do the work by myself?

 

Ok, Men, if you spent time with the Great I AM, would you declare “I will Follow” or “Let me build You an altar”? Would you state your allegiance by saying “I would never deny You”?

THINK, Peter!

Luke 22: 31-32 (NIV) “Simon, Simon, Satan has asked to sift you as wheat. 32 But I have prayed for you, Simon, that your faith may not fail. And when you have turned back, strengthen your brothers.”

Today is the day to stop and admire the Newborn Babe.

Sit at the foot of the manger

Listen to the angels singGlory to God in the Highest

Declare:  You are the Christ

THEN  build your foundation on the Rock!

