SR 429 is an old alignment of US 395 and forme...

SR 429 is an old alignment of US 395 and former SR 3. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I realized something the other day. My life has been a series of 20’s, that is, twenty years.

I lived with my family and grew in a loving environment. I’d say my childhood ended when I met my husband at 21 and we were married.  Of course, if you ask him, he would say I still act like a child.

Our married life and child-bearing years continued for 20 years when the economy and job change started the family exodus.

The next 20 years, our family, like the Israelites, wandered through the state of Washington, Oregon and Nevada. We tried to make each place our home but job situations and local economy’s forced us to uproot once again.

Now, I think the Lord has settled us for the last 20 years of our lives. Let me say, of course, that only God knows how much time any of us has left in this World.

God has brought us to the wild HighDesert with high Highs a low Lows. We have settled in a rugged environment with its own beauty including the most gorgeous sunrises and sunsets. We have witnessed all sorts of wildlife including a black, shiny lizard that lives underground. We have seen hawks, coyotes, road runners and even turkey vultures. Thankfully, no snakes…. YET!

Throughout each 20 year span, the Lord has lead us, sometimes, kicking and screaming.

He brought us through mountain high times and valley low times. We’ve rejoiced and pleaded and praised the Lord many times.

It’s so easy to look back and see the path He led us down. The hard part was trying to see His Will during the journey.

No matter how long the Lord gives me, there will always be a time to Praise, Trust, Rejoice, Glorify and Rest in the Grace He has so freely given.

I leave my life story in the hands of the Wonderful One. 

Ecclesiastes 3:1-4 (NSRV)

For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven:

2 a time to be born, and a time to die;
a time to plant, and a time to pluck up what is planted;
3 a time to kill, and a time to heal;
a time to break down, and a time to build up;
4 a time to weep, and a time to laugh;

