Kronheim's Baxter process illustration of Reve...

Kronheim’s Baxter process illustration of Revelation 22:17 (King James’ Version), from page 366 of the 1880 omnibus printing of The Sunday at Home. Scanned at 800 dpi. The greyish border around the flowers is a metallic silver ink, however, shininess cannot be reproduced in an electronic medium. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

For years I was a scardy cat when I started to read the Book of Revelation with its doom and gloom and, sometimes, weirdness.

But look what I found!

Revelation 1: 9 (NIV) then He placed his right hand on me and said: “Do not be afraid. I am the First and the Last, I am the Living One.

Rev 1:2 – I know your deeds, your hard work and your perseverance.

Rev 2: 10 – Be faithful, even to the point of death and I will give you the crown of life.

Rev 2: 28 – I will give him the morning star.

Rev 3: 3 – Remember what you have received and heard; obey it and repent.

Rev 3: 5 – He who overcomes will be dressed in white. I will never blot out his name.

Rev 3: 10 – Since you have kept my command to endure patiently, I will also keep you from the hour of trial that is going to come upon the whole world.

Rev 3:21 – To him who overcomes I will give the right to sit with me on my throne.

Rev 13:9 – This calls for patient endurance and faithfulness on the part of the saints.

Rev 13:18: This calls for wisdom.

Rev 14:1 – Then I looked and there before me was the Lamb and with Him the saints with the Father’s name written upon their foreheads.

Rev 14:12 – This calls for patient endurance on the part of the saints who obey God’s commandments and remain faithful to Jesus.

Revelation 17:9 – This calls for a mind with wisdom.

Rev 21: 1 – I saw a new heaven and a new earth.

Rev 21:3 – I heard a loud voice from the throne saying “Now the dwelling of God is with men and He will live with them.

Rev 21:7 – He who overcomes will inherit all this and I will be his God.

Rev 22: 4 – The will see His face, and His name will be on their foreheads.

Rev 22: 6 – The angel said to me: “These words are trustworthy and true.

Rev 22: 17 – Come! Whoever is thirsty, let him come; and whoever wishes, let him take the free gift of the Water of Life. 

Faithful, obedience, repentance, patience, wisdom, trust!

 

Do you see it; the sea of crystal clear glass?

Do you hear the Angels singing a new Song?

Do you see the springs of Living Water?

Do you see the Throne?

The Book of Revelation isn’t so scary when we know The Beginning and The End. 

We say: “Come Lord Jesus 

Jesus says: “Yes, I am coming soon.”

